Project assignments

Activity Center > Projects

.

To be able to manage members, i.e. add users to or exclude them from the members of a project, you must have the 'Manage members' permission in your role.  

 

To be able to view members, you must have 'View members & assignees' permission in your role.  

 

 

Managing assignments via Project details section in Activity Center

 

To coopt new project members:

 

1.

Click the name of the project you want to edit assignments of to open its details section.

2.

Click the "+" part of the double control ( ) at the MEMBERS section

3.

Select the users you wish to add to project members by selecting their checkboxes.

4.

Click 'Save' when you are done.

 

 

To edit project members:

 

1.

Click the name of the project you want to edit assignments of to open its details section.

2.

Click the "pencil" part of the double control ( ) at the MEMBERS section

3.

Make a new selection of project members using their checkboxes.

4.

Click 'Save' when you are done.

 

Inviting users

 

If the user that you would like to assign to your project is not on the list, you can invite him or her.

 

To invite a user:

 

1.

Click the name of the project you want to edit assignments of to open its details section.

2.

Click the "+" part of the double control ( ) at the MEMBERS section

3.

Click "+ invite user" right above the list of project members/available users.

4.

Enter the new user's login name and email address in the respective fields.

5.

To fill in additional details for the user (optional), click 'Show additional fields'.

6.

Click 'Save and close' to complete the procedure.

 

 

To select members for a project using the Members attribute:

 

1.

Make sure the Members column is enabled for projects. To do so, click the 'Customize' button () and select the 'Members' checkbox. Use drag-n-drop to relocate the column, if required. To learn more about customization, refer to Customize in this knowledge base.

2.

Click the Members attribute button ().

 

Once there is one member in the project, the button will be replaced either with a placeholder () (i.e. no avatar has been uploaded for the user) or one with the user's avatar. If there are two or more members, the exact number is shown using placeholders or avatars. For example, the combination indicates that there are 4 users assigned on the project.  

 

3.

Select the checkbox for each user on the list you want to assign to the project.

4.

Click 'Save'.

 

Disabled users do not show on the list of users to draw project members from.

 

To delete members:

 

1.

Repeat Steps 1 to 2 above.

2.

Clear the checkbox for each user on the list you want removed from the members.

3.

Click 'Save'.