Modifying users

EP Help General > Settings > Users

 If, for some reason, the details of a user must be modified, like when his or her email address has changed, you can make changes to that user’s details.

 

To modify a user, please follow these steps:

 

1.

Log in as Administrator (or a user who has the ‘Manage System Settings ’ permission). If you are already logged in, skip this step.

2.

From User menu | Settings, select Users. This will open the Users screen.

3.

Click on the name (hyperlink) of the user you wish to modify. This will open the User Details screen in a new window.

4.

Make changes you need in the user’s details.

5.

Click "Save and close", if you are done with modifying the user, or,

 

Click "Save" to save current changes and continue editing.

 

Clicking "Cancel" will cancel all changes made since the last save and close the window.

 

 

 

 

Related topics: