User details screen

EP Help General > Settings > Users

Creating or editing a user is done using the user details screen.

 

The screen consists of the following sections:

 

Section

Purpose

1. System information

Used for system messages, e.g.:

 

‘You cannot delete this user for at least one of the following reasons:

User is a member of at least one project’

 

2. Primary fields

- Display name (The name under which the user goes inside the system)

- Username (Name used for login)

- Role (the user’s role)

- Representative of customer

- Password (used for login)

- Confirm password

- E-mail (the user’s email address - for email notifications etc.)

- Default hourly rate

- Picture (supported formats: jpg, gif, png)

- Reset user permissions for all projects (see below)

- Assign current role to user’s projects (see below)

3. Personal Schedule

This setting is used in Resource loading report

4. Custom fields

Allows you to use custom fields set in User menu | Custom Fields.

 

 

pencil

The user picture, or avatar, file can be jpg, png, or gif, and may not exceed 40 Kb in size.

 

 

Reset user permissions for all projects

 

As you click the button, there is a message:

 

Are you sure you want to reset permissions? This will cause permissions of this user to be reset in all projects to default role permissions. The operation cannot undone.

 

Clicking OK will result in resetting the permissions in the user’s roles in all the projects he is a member of to default ones defined for those roles.

 

 

Assign current role to user’s projects

 

As you click the button, there is a message:

 

Are you sure you want to change role? This will cause the change of role in all projects to the currently selected one.

 

Clicking OK will result in changing the user’s role in all his projects to his primary role as shown on his user details screen.

 

 

 

 

 

Related topics: