Excluding users from a team

EP Help General > Settings > Users > Teams


Method 1

 

pencil

Use this method to exclude a number of users from a team in one go, as a batch operation.

 

To remove a user from a team:

1.

Log in as Administrator (or a user who has the ‘Manage System Settings ’ permission). If you are already logged in, skip this step.

2.

From the User menu select Users. You will be taken to the Users screen.

3.

Click 'Batch operations' and select Exclude from team.

4.

Select the team you want to exclude some users from by ticking its checkbox.

5.

Select the users to be excluded from the team, and click 'Exclude'. Use the Teams column to tell which team a user belongs to. If the column is not visible, make it so by using the 'Customize' link.

 

 

Method 2

 

pencil

Use the method to exclude a single user from a team.

 

 

1.

Log in as Administrator (or a user who has the ‘Manage System Settings ’ permission). If you are already logged in, skip this step.

2.

From the User menu select Users. You will be taken to the Users screen.

3.

Click the user you wish to exclude from a team.

4.

In the Teams section of the user's details screen, click the 'Manage teams' link.

5.

Clear the checkbox of the team from which you wish to exclude the user. This will remove  the user from the team.

6.

Click 'Hide' to close the manage teams editor.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Related topics: