Approved time logs

EP Help General > Time Logs
 

pencil

This feature is only available in the Enterprise version of the product.

 

pencil

Editing time entries requires that you have the ‘Edit time entries’ permission(s) in your role.

 

You can mark a time entry as approved. Approved time entries automatically become locked, i.e. unavailable for deletion or editing.

 

To mark an entry approved, proceed as follows:

 

1.

From the header menu, select Time logs. If you are already in the Time logs screen, skip this step.

2.

On the 'History' tab, find the entry you wish to mark as billed and click anywhere on the respective row, avoiding clicking on the name (hyperlink) of the respective activity or project, as this will open a respective details screen.

3.

In the menu that pops up, select Edit this time entry.

4.

Select the 'Approved' checkbox as a row editor opens up, and click "Update" when you are done.

 

Using approved time entries

 

You can use the 'Approved time entries' filter (available options: All, Approved, Not Approved) among the Billing report filters to include only approved time entries in a report.

 

 

Related topics: