Common notification rule

EP Help General > Settings > Notifications

The common notification rule is a global email notification rule which you can create and choose to serve as a default one for all newly created projects.



The common notification rule is overridden by project-level notifications rules. See Project email notifications for details.


To edit/disable a default notification rule (enabled by default):



Log in as Administrator (or a user who has the ‘Manage System Settings ’ permission). If you are already logged in, skip this step.


Click through User menu | Settings | Notifications on the header menu.


Select the Common notification rule tab.


To disable: Clear the 'Make Common Notification Rule available in all projects' checkbox, or


To edit: Make changes as required. On the Notify creator option, see below.


You can select one of the 3 preset event selections: Key events, Nothing, or All (default).


Click 'Apply'.


Use the same process to enable the default notification rule.


The Always Notify Object Creator option


Messages and attachments added (created) by a user are not covered by this option. In other words, if you are the creator of a message or attachment, and this option is enabled, you will not be notified of the event of creating those.