Default status

EP Help General > Settings > Workflow
 

To access Workflow, you must have the ‘Manage system settings’ permission enabled in her role. How to enable permissions, see Roles and Permissions.

 

 

Setting a status as default is part of workflow.

 

Default statuses can be assigned to projects, tasks, issues or requests when they are:

 

Created; or

Completed (assigned a status treated as completed).

 

For portfolios, the default status is assigned only when they are created.

 

To set a status as default for:

 

Portfolios, projects, tasks, issues, and requests being created

 

1.

Go to User Menu | Settings | Workflow.

2.

Hover the cursor over a status until the "Set as default" button is visible ().

3.

Click the button and select 'New portfolio/project/activity default status'.

 

As a result, the status (for portfolio, project, task, issue or request) will be marked with the 'New portfolio/project/activity default status' symbol:

 

 

A plus sign on the symbol indicates that the status is assigned to items being added.

 

Projects, tasks, issues, and requests being completed

 

1.

Go to User Menu | Settings | Workflow.

2.

Hover the cursor over a status until the "Set as default" button is visible ().

3.

Click the button and select 'Completed portfolio/project/activity default status'.

 

As a result, the status (for project, task, issue or request) will be marked with the 'Completed project/activity default status' symbol:

 

 

A check mark on the symbol indicates that the status is assigned to items being completed.

 

To change a default status:

 

To change a default status, repeat the procedure above for a status not marked 'New item default status' or 'Completed item default status'. See above for respective symbols.

 

 

 

Related topics: