User options

EP Help General > Settings > My settings

 The User options, found on My Settings tab on My Options screen, enable you to turn off displaying completed projects, portfolios and/or activities as well as project members’ pictures.

 

To change settings in User options, follow these steps:

 

1.

Log in as usual. If you are logged in already, skip this step.

2.

Click My Options on the User Menu. This will open the My Options screen.

3.

Under User options, check or uncheck boxes as required.

 

pencil

Unchecking the Show completed projects box render projects with Completed status invisible on project lists. Similarly, unchecking the Show completed activities or Show completed portfolios box make activities or portfolios with Completed status invisible in activity lists.

 

4.

Click "Apply" for the settings to take effect.

 

 

Push notifications

 

If you are using Chrome or Mozilla Firefox as your web browser, you can enjoy the convenience of push notifications. For push notifications on Easy Projects Android or iOS apps, refer to Easy Projects Mobile.

Push notification is feature that uses your browser (currently, only Chrome and Mozilla Firefox) to pop up a message as unobtrusively as possible in a corner of your screen allowing you to take action or simply informing you about an event. This is widely used on mobile devices, letting you know when an email  message arrives, an update is ready to be installed, etc.

 

To enable push notifications:

 

1.

Log in to Easy Projects. If you are logged in already, skip this step.

2.

Click My Options on the User Menu. This will open the My Options screen.

3.

Under User options, check or uncheck boxes as required.

 

 

User options