Disabling users

EP Help General > Settings > Users

There may be reasons for you to disable some users of the system without actually deleting them, i.e. removing from the system irrevocably.

 

pencil

Disabled: By disabling EP users, who you do not want to be active any more for some reason, you are able to make one or more user licenses available for adding new users, thus saving money.

 

IMPORTANT: Disabled users cannot be recipients of EP email notifications, or have time entries added for them by someone else.

 

 

As soon as user is rendered disabled it will appear in red print on the lists of users, and their ‘Status’ will read Disabled.

 

 

To disable a user, please follow these steps:

 

1.

Log in as Administrator (or a user who has the ‘Manage System Settings ’ permission). If you are already logged in, skip this step.

2.

From User menu | Settings, select Users. This will open the Users screen.

3.

From the list of available users in the bottom pane, select the user you wish to disable. This will open the User Details screen in a new window.

4.

Uncheck the Enabled box.

5.

Click on the "Save and close" button.

 

 

pencil

If there is a single Administrator-role user in the system, it cannot be disabled.

 

pencil

The user under whose credentials you are logged in cannot be disabled, i.e. you cannot disable yourself.

 

pencil

If a user is the only project manager of a project it cannot be disabled until another project manager is added to the project.

 

pencil

Disabled users are shown in the user list and reports only.

 

 

 

 

 

Related topics: