Deleting users

EP Help General > Settings > Users

 

As you get projects completed or make adjustments to project teams, you may need to delete a user. Another way to make a user inactive in the system, with few exceptions, is by assigning the user the disabled status. For details as to how to do it, click here.

 

pencil

A user CANNOT be deleted if one or more of the following is true:

 

The user is a member of at least one project or portfolio.

 

The user has got his or her time entries in the time log.

 

The user has created at least one project, activity or event.

 

The user is assigned to at least one event.

 

There is at least one data record with the user in the Name column in the audit trail log of a project or activity.

 

 

 

 

 

To delete a user, follow these steps:

 

1.

Log in as Administrator (or a user who has the ‘Manage System Settings ’ permission). If you are already logged in, skip this step.

2.

From User menu | Settings, select Users. This will open the Users screen.

3.

There are two ways to delete a user:

 

3.1

Click anywhere in the row the user belongs to, except for on her name. A two item menu will pop up. Select Delete this user. Click "OK" to confirm the deletion.

3.2

Click on the user’s display name. This will open the User details screen in a new window. Click the "Delete" button in the upper right corner. Click "OK" to confirm the deletion.

 

 

 

 

Related topics: